The Unfinished Story

I grew up in a very small town called Oilton Oklahoma. My household was a typical home with a father, mother, older sister, and younger brother. We grew up with Christianity as our religion and it is the religion I still choose to believe in today. I was the typical country girl who loved to play in creeks, ride four wheelers, and played with any animal that I could get my hands on, it was the perfect way to spend childhood. My family left Oilton when I was the age of ten and moved to Enid for a year and Springdale Arkansas for only eight months with my dads job. Finally when I reached the sixth grade we settled in Tulsa Oklahoma where I attended Victory Christian School. It was a small private school that focused on learning about God as well as normal academics. In high school I was very concerned with just hanging out with my friends and having fun. Growing up my dad would always either have football or basketball on the television so I have always have had a love for sports. My freshman and sophomore year I was the manager of the varsity girls basketball team and traveled around with them. My junior year I decided to try out for the varsity cheer team and I made the squad. I cheered my junior and senior years of high school and got voted to be the captain of the varsity cheer squad my senior year. After graduation I went to the local community college full time for free my first year of college. Ever since I was little I have always had a special place in my heart for children so I decided to work at a local daycare full time in tulsa while I attended the community college. I hated not having the “real” college experience so I decided to transfer to Oklahoma State the following year. My parents raised my siblings and I as OU fans however when I went to my first OSU football game I instantly fell in love with the campus, atmosphere, and town. Coming to Stillwater was one of the best decisions that I have made so far in life. I have a passion for traveling and knowing what is going on in the world so I decided that I would like to be a news anchor and major in broadcast journalism. My goal is to graduate from Oklahoma State with a degree in multimedia journalism and someday either work for ESPN or the Today show in New York City. Wherever life takes me I know that I will always have the support of my family and the great friends that I have acquired over my lifetime. I know that my life is just now getting started and I am excited to see where life takes me.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s